Something a little different

Ramadan day 3 :)

I was busy doing some boring but necessary Home work today since that I need to do my business plan.

I’m just itching to paint and I quite fancy doing some print making which I hope to spend my Saturday afternoon doing inshaAllah (God willing).

My son did some really amazing robot drawings today that I just had to share. I love the detail. 🙂

image

image

image

I ate a simple salad with lettuce, cherry tomatoes, celery, rice and salmon. It was very refreshing and nice. It occurred to me today that I haven’t had any meat since the beginning of Ramadan. I know that’s only three days which isn’t long but had I eaten out I probably would’ve eaten meat. I think it’s a good thing to lay off the meat. It really isn’t necessary to eat meat every day. It’s amazing how far a little of the right food goes. 🙂

image

Then eat of what Allah has provided for you which is lawful and good. And be grateful to Allah, if it is indeed Him that you worship. Surah An-Nahl:114

Leave a Reply

